Ideas that You Just Can't Get Out of Your Head

CobaltTheMadMage

And not the angry kind
Been getting ideas for disconnected scenes for some vague fic that can only be summarized as an HiE fic influenced by Monster Hunter, Undertale, and “Humanity F*** Yeah!” threads.

I have some idea for a background to the whole thing, but not really a particular direction as to where it all goes (or at least not a singular one, given the Undertale influences include some “genocide run” what-if’s).
Kirb
Magical Inkwell - Wrote MLP fanfiction consisting of at least around 1.5k words, and has a verified link to the platform of their choice
Thread Starter - Stranded (Anthro/NSFW)
An Artist Who Rocks - 100+ images under their artist tag
Artist -

I have a good–no, a great idea–for the setup of a story or comic.

The plot: A pony–possibly a member of the royal guard–finds himself stranded in a land he does not know. He finds a very young changeling female there. While initially hostile towards each other, he soon realizes that they have to work together to survive. As the days go past, they form a tight friendship.

Only problem? I don’t have a central conflict, or an antagonist.

Ugh! Having an idea that you can’t finish is even worse than having no ideas at all! (headdesks)
Lord WyrmSpawN
Solar Supporter - Fought against the New Lunar Republic rebellion on the side of the Solar Deity (April Fools 2023).
Non-Fungible Trixie -
Thread Starter - MLP G5 Discussion and Speculation Thread
My Little Pony - 1992 Edition
Wallet After Summer Sale -
Friendship, Art, and Magic (2019) - Celebrated Derpibooru's seventh year anniversary with friends.
Friendship, Art, and Magic (2018) - Celebrated Derpibooru's six year anniversary with friends.
Not a Llama - Happy April Fools Day!
Friendship, Art, and Magic (2017) - Celebrated Derpibooru's five year anniversary with friends.
The End wasn't The End - Found a new home after the great exodus of 2012

Lingering Wyvern
@Kirb  
Survival?  
Wild beasts?