General Tag Discussion

Brainless-Mind

I am relatively new on Derpibooru and I am still learning my way around. I cannot seem to get an answer to my question, so I am trying here. I do not know if anyone has ever enquired about this before, but I would still like to ask to avoid complications.

I read that anyone can change tags on this site as long as they follow the rules and that they know what they are doing. I read the rules and I did know what I was doing, with a slight hiccup or two which were easily corrected. Also, as far as I know, the only thing that cannot be changed is the artist listed; for that, they must be notified. Still, there is something else that is confusing me.

When I started, I did not only add and change tags to many pieces of art that I have knowledge about, but I also created new tags and rendered several useless. I did not find anything on the site about creating tags or relocating art listed under them.

What I am asking is this: did I do something wrong?

You can see many of my tag changes here (v). I apologize for the long list.  
https://derpibooru.org/profiles/Brainless-dash-Mind/tag_changes?page=52&added=
Damaged
Non-Fungible Trixie -
Fine Arts - Two hundred uploads with a score of over a hundred (Safe/Suggestive)
Perfect Pony Plot Provider - Uploader of 10+ images with 350 upvotes or more (Questionable/Explicit)
Notoriously Divine Tagger - Consistently uploads images above and beyond the minimum tag requirements. And/or additionally, bringing over the original description from the source if the image has one. Does NOT apply to the uploader adding several to a dozen tags after originally uploading with minimum to bare tagging.
Magnificent Metadata Maniac -
Wallet After Summer Sale -
Equality - In our state, we do not stand out.
Magical Inkwell - Wrote MLP fanfiction consisting of at least around 1.5k words, and has a verified link to the platform of their choice
Not a Llama - Happy April Fools Day!