Season 7 Episode Discussion [Speculation, Discussion, Spoilers] (SPOILER YOUR LEAKS)

Background Pony #5212
Even though Spike was absence I think he’ll be in Rarity mane episode and zeppelin episode.

Anyone think so?
Background Pony #B776
Yeeaaahhh, this episode was pretty much “Teen Titans Go!”-levels of directly speaking to the audience. About as subtle as a kick in the nuts. Even going so far as to directly reference very specific things that people have complained about for a long time.

Hey, writing staff. As a writer myself, when I receive criticism, I don’t cry and whine and get all butthurt over it, I think about it and decide whether or not I agree. If I agree, I keep that criticism in mind when writing future stories. After all, how will I ever improve if nobody tells me what I’m doing wrong? If I don’t agree, I calmly explain why I don’t agree. If the criticism is not valid, like someone just whining about something subjective, then I just ignore it, or I point out why it’s not valid. I don’t make ridiculous un-subtle metaphors for criticisms against me.

And then they take it even further by having the two young fillies represent the target audience, and show how they love and praise things instead of tolerating, basically saying “at least the little girls like the show!”….yeah, this entire episode basically comes off as “you are wrong and bad for criticizing the show, fandom. This is for little girls, and at least they appreciate it!”

I’m also a bit disgusted at comments I’m seeing over at EQD, people agreeing with this sentiment of “shut up and stop complaining!!!”….what, we’re not allowed to criticize things? We just have to shut up and watch the silly colored ponies prance around on screen? That’s the kind of thinking that led to G3 / G3.5, you dinguses. If nobody ever stepped up and criticized the show, striving to make it better, then G4 would not exist as we know it. It would have been more G3 / G3.5 crap.
hironakamura
Artist -