MLP G5 Discussion and Speculation Thread

Ring Team
Silly Pony - Celebrated the 13th anniversary of MLP:FIM, and 40 years of MLP!
Lunar Supporter - Helped forge New Lunar Republic's freedom in the face of the Solar Empire's oppressive tyrannical regime (April Fools 2023).
Ten years of changes - Celebrated the 10th anniversary of MLP:FiM!
A Really Classy Artist - 250+ images under their artist tag
An Artist Who Rocks - 100+ images under their artist tag
Artist -

@Background Pony #201C
Rigging is essential for a 3D model because it’s basically the skeleton of the character. A great rig is not easy to program (when I studied 3D production, it was the hardest thing of the subject by a very long shot), but it can be helpful to create exaggerated and appealing poses, especially when the character was modelled for that purpose. And when you combine it with great appealing haircuts with specific quirks, the audience might be attracted to that character.
@GoodVibesGorgeous
To me, it was the haircut. Very teenager.
Ring Team
Lunar Supporter - Helped forge New Lunar Republic's freedom in the face of the Solar Empire's oppressive tyrannical regime (April Fools 2023).
Ten years of changes - Celebrated the 10th anniversary of MLP:FiM!
A Really Classy Artist - 250+ images under their artist tag
An Artist Who Rocks - 100+ images under their artist tag
Artist -

@Background Pony #201C
If the characters are the same models, then yes. In the case of Make your Mark. I’m assuming they would have like five different models for male ponies and other five models for the female ones just to avoid technical issues such as clipping or one part of a rig too sensitive for the 3D model. You can’t pick a rig and then give it to another model that has different proportions.
In other words, it would be like giving a Ganondorf rig to a Pikachu model in Super Smash Bros Brawl.
You can see why I think they probably have made 5 male models and 5 other female models with their respective rigs.