For those that celebrate it, hope you had a good 4th!

deactivateda0841fe

What did y’all do yesterday? For me, I love cooking but I’ve never tried grilling before, so that’s what I did yesterday. Here’s my notes from that:

• I have no idea what I’m doing.  
  • My grill is definitely barely a grill, having been salvaged from someone else on trash day and contains more rust than grill. The grate is bent heavily towards the inside and hot dogs would roll no matter how I put them on it. Most of the bottom is fallen out and I’m honestly not sure if it’s safe to eat anything cooked on it.  
  • Putting foil in it prevented air from getting in, and that’s why it had a huge problem staying lit. Likewise it turns out you need way more charcoal than I put in it.  
  • Grilling in wind when you hate smoke smell is only beneficial if the wind is blowing it away from you.  
  • I always forget that I actually hate burgers, and I don’t know why I made one for myself. :x  
  • Turns out adding lighter fluid to the grill when it’s lit will likely singe your hair (who knew).

Hot dogs turned out pretty good at least. :>
Background Pony #6C87
It’s poor taste to make a thread like this when people are waiting for an announcement on site policy.

It was a regular day as I’m not american.
Background Pony #8CD1
@Background Pony #6C87  
Soft disagree, I’d prefer something over silence. And I think it’s better to have all the staff on the same page before making an announcement, even if it takes more than seven hours, cough cough Blossomforth.
Derpy Whooves
Preenhub - We all know what you were up to this evening~
Artist -
My Little Pony - 1992 Edition
Artistic Detective - For awesome dedication to sleuthing out and maintaining artist tags and links
Economist -
Not a Llama - Happy April Fools Day!

Looking For My Doctor
@Parasprite