[NSFW] Artist's Group Chat - Draw The Curtains Edition

deactivatedff1bdb

Hello fellas NSFW artist. I recently finished this animation, and I quite can’t understand why it has such low ratings. I did a pretty good job on this and expected at minimum 300 top votes. But it didn’t get more than some quick OC art.

I want to be better at this but for that I need to understand my mistakes. Could you please tell me why this has such low ratings? Any theories or reasons? And maybe some criticism about my art?

The only reason I can think of is that I am a relatively new artist and have few watchers. This is so critical for Derpibooru? Have a lot of watchers for a good rating?
deactivatedff1bdb

@Dex Stewart  
I posted this 20 days ago, don’t think it will get any higher in future.  
OC may be the reason, but I see a lot of other OC arts in the original vector style who getting enough up-votes to get into trending Images. And they weren’t even animated.  
Besides, my canon characters arts do not make much difference, only about 50-100 more up-votes than that.  
I feel that there must be some other reason.
Badumsquish
Generic Messy Hair Anime Anon - Seen and done more than you can imagine
Kalianne - Derpi Supporter
Pixel Perfection - I still call her Lightning Bolt
Silly Pony - Celebrated the 13th anniversary of MLP:FIM, and 40 years of MLP!
Shimmering Smile - Celebrated the 10th anniversary of Equestria Girls!
Lunar Supporter - Helped forge New Lunar Republic's freedom in the face of the Solar Empire's oppressive tyrannical regime (April Fools 2023).
Flower Trio - Helped others get their OC into the 2023 Derpibooru Collab.
Roseluck - Had their OC in the 2023 Derpibooru Collab.
King Sombra - Celebrated the 12th anniversary of MLP:FIM!
A Lovely Nightmare Night - Celebrated the 12th anniversary of MLP:FIM!

ᗡ: 📶 📡
@Fluttershyfann80085